Innovation: Winter 2012 Surface Design Journal

“Innovation means change. Innovation is what takes us into the future.” -Warren Seelig

On Innovation by Warren Seelig

El Anatsui Represented by Jack Shainman Gallery, New York www.jackshainman.com

Susie Brandt www.mica.edu

Anne Wilson www.annewilsonartist.com

Warren Seelig (author) www.warrenseelig.com


Anne Wilson: Labors Lost, Re-Imagined
by Shannon Smith

Anne Wilson annewilsonartist.com

Shannon Smith (author) www.three-walls.org


Kiyomi Iwata: Material Shift
by Susan Iverson

Kiyomi Iwata www.kiyomiwata.com

Susan Iverson (author) www.susaniversonart.com


Hi-Tech to Wear: Raising the Bar
by Jo Ann C. Stabb

Helen Storey www.helenstoreyfoundation.org

Jennifer Darmour www.electricfoxy.com

Lynne Bruning  www.lbruning.com, www.aniomagic.com


Gisela Meyer-Hahn:
Mixing Light, Sound, and Motion

by Marion Tuttle Marzoff

Gisela Meyer-Hahn www.meyer-hahn.de



Elizabeth Whyte Schulze: Painting in the Round by Patricia Malarcher

Elizabeth Whyte Schulze www.elizabethwhyteschulze.com



Waxy Ornament:
Cat Crotchett’s Innovative Hybrids

by Mary-Louise Totton

Cat Crotchett www.catcrotchett.com



Stephen Talasnik: Holding the Line
by Janet Koplos

Stephen Talasnik www.stephentalasnik.com




Confluence: Beyond Surface
by Pat Hickman

Pat Hickman (author) www.pathickman.com


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.