Web Links to Quilts: Continuity & Change: Fall 2010 SDA Journal

The Art Quilt:
A Critical Perspective
by Michael James

Michael Cummings: www.michaelcummings.com

Ursula Rauch: www.ursularauch.de

Ai Kajima: www.aikijima.com

Lynn Setterington: www.lynnsetterington.co.uk

Jo Budd: jobudd.com

Michael James (author): www.unl.edu/mjames_quilts


Anna Von Mertens: Emanations in Cloth
by Jessica Hemmings

(no personal website available)

Sara Meltzer Gallery: www.sarameltzergallery.com

Jessica Hemmings (author): www.jessicahemmings.com


Persistent Voices
by Sandra Sider

Judith Content: (no personal website available)
www.craftinamerica.org/artists_fiber

Ellen Oppenheimer: (no personal website available)
americanart.si.edu/collections/search/artwork

Joy Saville: www.joysaville.com/joysaville.com

Teresa Barkley: (no personal website available)
americanart.si.edu/collections/search/artwork

Sandra Sider (author): www.sandrasider.com


Joan Schulze: A Life in Collage
by Liz Hager

Joan Schulze: www.joan-of-arts.com

Liz Hager (author): venetianred.net/category/contributors/liz-hager/


Liz Axford: Looking Back, Going Forward
by Mary Ruth Smith

(no personal website available)

Mary Ruth Smith (author): www.baylor.edu/Art


A Sense of Place: Four Europeans
by Linda Colsh

Eszter Bornemisza: www.bornemisza.com

Karina Thompson: www.karinathompson.co.uk

Jette Clover: www.jetteclover.com

Fenella Davies: fenelladavies.com

Linda Colsh (author): www.lindacolsh.com


Linda Colsh’s “Characters:” The Unseen Made Visible
by Patricia Malarcher

www.lindacolsh.com

Patricia Malarcher (author): www.fiberscene.com/galleries

Speaking in the Language of Cloth: Quilt as Metaphor
by Kate Lenkowsky

Kim Hutchison: www.olsonlarsen.com

Denise Mucci Furnish: denisefurnish.com

Ellen Zak Danforth: www.ellendanforth.com

Kate Lenkowsky (author): katelenkowsky.com


Australian Waggas: Receptacles of Myth and Memory
by Wendy Lugg

The Running Stitch Collection: discover.collectionsaustralia.net

Michele Eastwood:  fibrearts.viviti.com/michele-eastwood

Wendy Lugg (author): wendylugg.com


Thinking Inside the Box: Infinity Within the Finite
by Judy Bales

Rosie Lee Tompkins: Review by Roberta Smith/NYTimes,2002

Dr. Ron Eglash: African Fractals

Eli Leon: www.elileon.com

Nancy Pettway: nancypettwayquilts.com

Dr. Benoit Mandelbrot: NYTimes Obituary (October 16, 2010)

Sherry Bird: quiltstoriesbysherryann.blogspot.com

Mary Lee Bendolph: www.quiltsofgeesbend.com

Remi Kouessi-Tanoh Douah: Dissertation Abstract (on Wilma Gary)

Maude Southwell Wahlman: www.umkc.edu

Judy Bales (author): (no personal website available)
Presentation Abstract
(Fractal Geometry in African American Quilt Traditions)


First Person/Fresh Voices

Kim Eichler-Messmer: eichlermessmer.com

Erin Wilson: www.erinwilsonquilts.com

3 Comments

  • Penny Reinecke says

    March 7, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    Hello I live in Australia and I met someone who had this book/magazine. Can I buy it or subscribe?

    • SDA-Enews says

      March 7, 2012 at 10:58 pm

      Try Amazon or Joe's website.

  • gmail login says

    February 9, 2018 at 10:59 pm

    Wonderful website you have here but I was curious if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I'd really like to be a part of group where I can get comments from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Cheers!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.